How much am I willing to give?

How much am I willing to give back the blessings that God gave to me?
More and more, I realize that God blessed me with so much so that, in turn, I can give back to the people who are in need and ultimately give glory to God.
How much earthly possessions do I own that are mere luxuries that I can live without?

I am heartbroken whenever I hear about people in third world countries that die because they do not have clean water. I am heartbroken whenever I hear about people dying from preventable diseases because they do not have the resources. I am heartbroken when I think about those 5 billion people outside of the U.S. that have not even heard about Christ.

And I believe I am heartbroken because God wants me to feel exactly as he does when he sees his own people suffering while the ones, that he has blessed materially, take a blind eye to those brothers and sisters that desperately need our help.

God didn’t bless us materially so that we could glorify ourselves.
God blessed us so that we could in turn glorify him.

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

